Pt force

JAI – PHYSICAL THERAPIST

I was born in Mumbai, India and lived with my parents and three siblings.
Why did you choose your field? I was always fasinated with how the human body works, and after highschool observed other PT’s working in various sports which propelled my career decision to focus on healthcare.
Credentials: I received my Bachelor’s degree in Physical Therapy from CMF’s College of Physical Therapy, maintaining the rank of one of the top 5 students in the college, in third year, I was honored as the third ranked student in the entire state.
While acting as the Student Council Treasurer, I participated in various social groups as well as did volunteer work in blood donation camps, rallies for infection control of world diseases such as malaria and dengue, and organized Physical Therapy Camps for the elderly & the poor.
I then came to the USA and Michigan to attendĀ Oakland University, Ml and received my Master’s of Science Degree in Exercise Science.
I then went on to receive my Doctorate of Physical Therapy from Utica College.
I love my job because: I enjoy meeting, treating and helping my patients through their journey of rehabilitation while also having the opportunity to get to know each one of them.
Hobbies: I am constantly trying to learn new skills & knowledge through reading and attending workshops.
I enjoy being outside, hiking, walking, watching sunsets, movies and playing the guitar.
I follow and watch many different sports. I also cook every day.
Where you’ll find me outside of work: I volunteer for the Federation of the State Board of PT developing National PT exam standards of English proficiency. In addition, I assisted in the preparation of the national physical therapy licensing examination.
I am a clinical instructor for Wayne State University PT students.
Something Unique: In addition to my extensive studies and clinical backround, I firmly believe that a key element toward exceptional rehabilitation is an approach that starts with a smile and laughter.
I am fluent in 4 different languages., I practice the amazing tool of meditation & mental wellbeing in life & cannot stress enough the importance of these tools. I believe that “Simplicity is the best sophistication” in prioritizing happiness.
I tell my patients, “When Jai is here, have no fear!”

RESHMA- PHYSICAL THERAPIST

I was born and raised in Mumbai, India with my parents & brother.
Credentials: I went to PT school in India, securing the overall top 3 ranking in the University for my final year. While in PT school, I participated in a Polio Vaccine Drive and blood donation camps.
I then came to the USA to attend Oakland University, MI. I conducted research assignments and participated in literature reviews, and went on to receive my Master’s of Science degree in Exercise Science.
I love my job because: I enjoy working with various personalities & assisting people to improve their quality of life.
Hobbies: I enjoy painting and decoration. I also played carom & love to watch cricket & tennis.
Where you’ll find me outside of work: Most likely I’d be home cooking for family and friends, trying out new recipes, listening to film, Adele & Indian classical music.
Something unique: I enjoy shopping. My friends find it funny that I take an incredible amount of time and energy deciding on the insignificant things, while I am more spontaneous and relaxed when making bigger life decisions.

NICOLE – PTA
PR022I was raised in Dearborn Heights, however, my direct family was born in Scotland.
Why did you choose your field? After watching my Father endure the tragedy of bilateral lower extremity amputations, I found my passion from the Physical Therapist who helped my Dad through his rehab.
Credentials: I attended Henry Ford College & received an Associates in Applied Science/PTA.

 

I love my job because: I enjoy working with people, being a part of their rehabilitation & motivating them to be the best they can be.
Hobbies: Making jewelry & scrapbooking.
Where you’ll find me outside of work: At the gym or watching my son playing hockey.
Favorites: I like pop and country music, reading, traveling, mint chocolate chip ice cream and being a hockey Mom.

ANNA – PTA
PR007I am from Toledo, Ohio
Why did you choose your field? I love the idea of helping someone heal in order to live a healthy fulfilling life.
Credentials: I graduated with a BA from Bowling Green State University & Henry Ford College to receive my PTA.
I love my job because I love helping patients and seeing them improve their quality of life.
Hobbies: My hobby is being a Mom.
Where you’ll find me outside of work: At a baseball field with my son or anywhere outside enjoying life.
Favorites: I love all genres of music and would much rather listen to music than watch TV.
Something Unique about me: I worked at Walt Disney World and was also a flight attendant.

ALLIE – POOL THERAPIST
PR055I am from Allen Park, Ml.
I am the youngest and only girl of three kids and a proud aunt to a niece and nephew.
Why did you choose your field? I always enjoy learning how the body works
Credentials: I went to Henry Ford College and received an Associate degree in Applied Science. I enjoyed volunteering in the “Meals on Wheels” program, which delivers meals to homes of seniors and disabled individuals, while also providing a social connection allowing recipients to remain independently living in their homes.
I love my job because: I enjoy interacting with our patients and seeing their progression while they reach their goals
Hobbies: I swam competitively for 5 years and love to watch the Red Wings play. I love to read, exercise and listen to country music.
Where you’ll find me outside of work You would probably find me relaxing at home or walking my dog.
Something Unique about me: Most people might find it funny that, although I have been a swimmer my entire life and now the Pool Therapist at Preferred Rehabilitation, I actually have a slight allergy to chlorine.

Twitter
LinkedIn